Close
Learn more

The Family
behind the
spaces

Scroll

We have over 30 years’ experience designing
and refurbishing offices nationwide.

Our specialist teams cover every aspect of the process – from interior design to decoration, and from project management to plumbing. As a close-knit company, there’s also a family feeling that runs through the work we do. Because we understand the importance of a team that’s inspired and energised, and who enjoy their workplace and the work they do. That’s what drives us to deliver this for everyone we work with.

Click again to learn more

Neil Cook

Group Director
neil@coel.uk.com
Ex Gas Engineer with an entrepreneurial spirit.
Keen cyclist and accomplished après-skier.
Loves his home and work family.

Alistair Rumbelow

Group CEO
alistair@coel.uk.com
Alistair is the Group CEO of COEL, a leading Office Fit Out Company. Alistair has worked in the construction industry for over 35 years with 16 years served at COEL leading and developing the company.
Alistair enjoys time with his family and when not working Alistair loves snowboarding in the winter and carp fishing in the summer.

Jerry Overhill

Group Operations Director
jerry@coel.uk.com
Work hard but have fun too.
Family first, socialising with my many friends, travel extensively, long walks, cinema, and shooting.
My two lifelong loves: water polo and Spurs.

Barnaby Clark

Group Sales & Marketing Director
barnaby@coel.uk.com
A reformed Interior Designer who loves exceeding client expectations.
A keen poker player chasing the win, not the cash.

Katie Bowes

Associate Director / Design
katie@coel.uk.com
Passionate for all things creative, cultural heritage & historic buildings.
Curious traveller who loves discovering new places.
Creative collectables, Antique books and Enid Blyton & 1st editions.
14th century cottage renovator, keen gardener and bee protector.
Country music, Dolly Parton and an avid National Trust member.

Karolina Zielińska

Senior Space Planner
karolina@coel.uk.com
Enjoys exploring places with the Zenit camera.
Cuban music and salsa invariably in her heart.
Never gives up cycling, even in the snow.
Optimistic with an open mind for new experiences and design inspirations.

Sally Piermont

Interior Designer
sally.piermont@coel.uk.com
A talented designer who loves her job as much as she loves her sleep.

Gemma Noakes

Space Planner
gemma.noakes@coel.uk.com
Girl from the fens, intrigued by design and how it can change environments, wellbeing and usability.
Loves to travel, keep active and prone to a good cup of tea.

Greta Miceviciute

Interior Designer
greta@coel.uk.com
Coffee drinking, yoga practising, tiny dog owner.
Passionate about all things creative.
Loves to try different cuisines and explore other cultures.

Lucy Attwood

Senior Interior Designer
lucy.attwood@coel.uk.com
Interior designer by day, tango dancer by night. Loves using her many travels and time living in South America to inspire her designs. Enjoys working with clients to create their perfect space.

Anna Reeve

Interior Designer
Anna.reeve@coel.uk.com
Lover of art and design, especially if I can combine it with exploring a hot foreign city

You’ll find me on or in the river at the weekend, either wild swimming or paddleboarding with my family and friends.

Hugh Daniels

Senior Commercial Manager
hugh.daniels@coel.uk.com
A Quantity Surveyor with a conscience, who loves things to run smoothly and efficiently. When not running around after his young family loves to tinker with a vintage VW camper van and if really lucky go away camping in it.

Alex Lee

Project Quantity Surveyor
alex.lee@coel.uk.com
When I am not with my amazing family, you'll find me playing/watching rugby, keeping fit or kicking back to a good series. Part time dabbler in the financial markets.

Tom Goodchild

Estimator
tom.goodchild@coel.uk.com
Loves tying his own flies… fishing for salmon and sea trout in Scotland and further afield.
When not fly fishing he likes to coarse fish for pike and zander, basically anything that swims with teeth!
Also enjoys shooting when he can and follows Leicester tigers rugby avidly.
Enjoys spending time with family and friends over a pint in the local pub.

Keith Miller

Associate Director / Estimating
Keith@coel.uk.com
Sports enthusiast, including football, fishing, rugby & cricket.
Relaxes by listening to 90’s Britpop, Oasis, Cast, The Verve and the like.
Enjoys family time at home & general DIY.
Happiest when fishing surrounded by the countryside, wildlife and the early morning mist rising from the water.

Harry Lucas

Management Accountant
harry@coel.uk.com
60% Accountant
30% Athlete
20% Academic
-10% Mathematician

Ness Rapley

Accounts Assistant
ness@coel.uk.com
One husband, two daughters and one (naughty but loveable) golden lab.
Keen runner and involved with Cambridge City Ladies and Girls FC for eleven years.
(Mum of player, Treasurer, wife of First Team Manager, tea lady and all-round supporter)

Anna Smith

Senior Accounts Receivable Coordinator
anna.smith@coel.uk.com
Happy, bubbly personality
Love my girls to pieces (one being a furry four legged one)
Bounce is my absolute favourite activity, crazy trampoline dance sessions to awesome music, what’s not to love!!

Charlotte Criddle

Finance Apprentice
charlotte.criddle@coel.uk.com
Avid traveller who enjoys exploring new places and indulging in different street foods. In spare time I enjoy going to beer festivals, reading Nordic crime thrillers, or watching the latest true crime documentary.

Edwina Dickson

HR and IT Coordinator
edwina.dickson@coel.uk.com
Lover of mountains, especially those dusted with the white stuff.
More accomplished at après ski than snowboarding.
Keen baker - just needs an occasion to bake for otherwise she’s at risk of eating it all herself.

Darey Horn

Senior Project Manager
darey@coel.uk.com
Straight talking South African with a love of Rugby, Cricket and scale model making.
If you don’t have your RAMS you’re not coming in...!

Stephen Muraour

Site Manager
Stephen.muraour@coel.uk.com
I am a family man that enjoys the outdoors, with a particular passion for motor sport "if it doesn't use petrol, it's not fun."

Wayne Goddard

Decorating Manager
wayne@coel.uk.com
Passionate sports fan who’s opinions are his own.
Enjoys life to the full and doesn’t take things too seriously.
Kids and wife are his world.
Works hard, Plays hard.

Ollie Lewis

Sales Manager
Ollie.Lewis@coel.uk.com
An avid traveller who enjoys exploring new places and meeting new people.
Has a passion for muddy Rugby pitches, powder skiing and big guitar riffs.

Joe Burnham

Sales Manager
Joe.burnham@coel.uk.com
Family man with a flair for tailoring. Was voted Time magazines person of the year in 2006.

Just as likely to be found by the BBQ, at my daughter’s ballet class, or the Imperial War Museum.

Lizzie Bradbury (née Duckworth)

Marketing Manager
lizzie@coel.uk.com
Helping spread the word about the great services COEL offer.
In her spare time Lizzie helps host training days in LEGO®-Based Therapy.
Her motto for both jobs ... "Keep Building"

Diane King

Office Manager
diane@coel.uk.com
Experienced administrator who loves to shop…
Extensive shoe collection where the heels are as high her standards.
A lover of dancing, Thai food & looking forward to the next City break.

Toby Geering

Special Projects Manager
toby.geering@coel.uk.com
Enjoys family life chasing around after his 3 teenage children.
Originating from a farming environment, loves nature and the great outdoors, including horse riding.
Chairman of a local badminton club and holder of a Private Pilot’s Licence, enjoying the sense of freedom flying brings.

Paul Mitchell

Estimator & Cost Manager
paul.m@coel.uk.com
Big family man who’s passionate about his work
Enjoys long walks with the family, house renovations and the 19th hole.

John Grehan

Project Manager
john.grehan@coel.uk.com
Hard working Family Man
Loves the outdoor life, enjoys football & Golf
Love to travel

Dave Bennett

Site Manager - Special Projects
dave@coel.uk.com
A workaholic and prolific father.
Loves his family and any opportunity to watch the Red Arrows.

Ashley Hovells

General Furniture Manager – CMS
ashley@cmscambridge.co.uk
Avid football player and golfer… when time permits.
Life-long Man United fan.
Family man and begrudging dog walker.

Kurtis Nobbs

Furniture Project Manager – CMS
kurtis@cmscambridge.co.uk
Always on the go.
Big football fan, loves a six aside match every week for fun.
But it’s the winning that counts!

Isabella Fernandez

Account Manager – CMS
Isabella.Fernandez@cmscambridge.co.uk
Love for design, fashion, interiors as well as travelling.
Especially if it involves going back to my roots of tapas and sangria!

Carl Lucey

Warehouse Manager
carl.lucey@coel.co.uk
Obsessive music lover since the 90’s, gigs, festivals, drums, and tinnitus

Dean Powell

Group MEP Director
dean.powell@cpmscambridge.co.uk
Loyal, honest and reliable with a great passion for his work.
Also enjoys socialising and meeting new people.
A family man who enjoys walking the dog & riding bikes (with & without engines!).

Paul Meredith

Mechanical Services Manager
paul.meredith@cpmscambridge.co.uk
Work/Life balance – most important.

Devoted to my wife, children, stepchildren, family and friends.

Passionate (maybe obsessive) about fishing (home and abroad) and walking my Siberian Husky

Kirsty Penfold

Contracts Support Manager
Kirsty.penfold@cpmscambridge.co.uk
Enjoys her work as much as she does hockey.
Would like to score as many goals at hockey as she does at work…
Time not travelling is spent socialising.

Alice Colebrook

Team Administrator CPMS
Alice.colebrook@cpmscambridge.co.uk
Lover of dogs and horses – have a ridiculous obsession with Only fools and horses (best programme ever)

Nathan Peachey

Plumbing and Heating Operations Manager
nathan.peachey@cpmscambridge.co.uk
Enjoys watching football, supports Aston Villa so it’s the next best thing.
Keen boxer with a love of Old Soul, Funk and Motown.

Tom Bennett

Electrical Supervisor
tom@coel.uk.com
When not playing with wires at work will be found hanging off one at the weekend. Passion for the outdoors and all things to protect it with energy saving and renewable solutions.

By using this page you agree to our Cookies Policy