Close
Learn more

The Family
behind the
spaces

Scroll

We have over 30 years’ experience designing
and refurbishing offices nationwide.

Our specialist teams cover every aspect of the process – from interior design to decoration, and from project management to plumbing. As a close-knit company, there’s also a family feeling that runs through the work we do. Because we understand the importance of a team that’s inspired and energised, and who enjoy their workplace and the work they do. That’s what drives us to deliver this for everyone we work with.

Click again to learn more

Neil Cook

CEO
neil@coel.uk.com
Ex Gas Engineer with an entrepreneurial spirit.
Keen cyclist and accomplished après-skier.
Loves his home and work family.

Dan Brown

Regional Director
dan@coel.uk.com
Home down time means cooking for the family in the style of Ready Steady Cook meets Keith Floyd.
Work satisfaction means developing new business associates and expanding COEL in Oxford and the surrounding counties.

Alistair Rumbelow

Managing Director
alistair@coel.uk.com
As a grandad I am having the Ride of my life.
Jump on Board with me for some office fit-out advice.

Kate Deveraux

Group Finance Director
kate@coel.uk.com
Happiest when making a ‘clean’ space work.

Jerry Overhill

Operations Director
jerry@coel.uk.com
Work hard, play harder.
After family I love travel, cinema, water polo and skiing…
And my beloved Spurs.

Barnaby Clark

Sales & Marketing Director
barnaby@coel.uk.com
A reformed Interior Designer who loves exceeding client expectations.
A keen poker player chasing the win, not the cash.

Darren Stevens

Director (Oxford)
darren.stevens@coel.uk.com
Proud silver fox (‘distinguished’) bearded Englishman
Avid and professional sports fan and watcher, committed father and family man
Passionate about Customer Service and putting our clients at the heart of everything we do
Frustrated designer, but with a great eye for detail and innovation
More at home on, in and under the water, especially diving wrecks
His real adrenaline fix - downhill Mountain Biking

Katie Bowes

Head of Design
katie@coel.uk.com
Passionate for all things creative, cultural heritage & historic buildings.
Curious traveller who loves discovering new places.
Creative collectables, Antique books and Enid Blyton & 1st editions.
14th century cottage renovator, keen gardener and bee protector.
Country music, Dolly Parton and an avid National Trust member.

Karolina Zielińska

Senior Space Planner
karolina@coel.uk.com
Enjoys exploring places with the Zenit camera.
Cuban music and salsa invariably in her heart.
Never gives up cycling, even in the snow.
Optimistic with an open mind for new experiences and design inspirations.

Sally Piermont

Interior Designer
sally.piermont@coel.uk.com
A talented designer who loves her job as much as she loves her sleep.

Gemma Noakes

Space Planner
gemma.noakes@coel.uk.com
Girl from the fens, intrigued by design and how it can change environments, wellbeing and usability.
Loves to travel, keep active and prone to a good cup of tea.

Greta Miceviciute

Graduate Interior Designer
greta@coel.uk.com
Coffee drinking, yoga practising, tiny dog owner.
Passionate about all things creative.
Loves to try different cuisines and explore other cultures.

Megan Jones

Junior Interior Designer
Megan.Jones@coel.uk.com
An experimental cook especially for her friends and family.
Lives for long country walks (even better if there is a G&T at the end of it).
Foodie holiday adventures are my favourite things to plan and way to experience different cultures.
Loves to practice yoga.

Malcolm Greenstock

Head of Estimating
malcolm@coel.uk.com
A keen gardener and likes nothing more than sitting beside a lake fishing.
Loves looking after the grandchildren.
Happiest on a cruise ship in exotic places.

Tom Goodchild

Estimator
tom.goodchild@coel.uk.com
Loves tying his own flies… fishing for salmon and sea trout in Scotland and further afield.
When not fly fishing he likes to coarse fish for pike and zander, basically anything that swims with teeth!
Also enjoys shooting when he can and follows Leicester tigers rugby avidly.
Enjoys spending time with family and friends over a pint in the local pub.

Keith Miller

Estimator
Keith@coel.uk.com
Sports enthusiast, including football, fishing, rugby & cricket.
Relaxes by listening to 90’s Britpop, Oasis, Cast, The Verve and the like.
Enjoys family time at home & general DIY.
Happiest when fishing surrounded by the countryside, wildlife and the early morning mist rising from the water.

Harry Lucas

Accounting Technician
harry@coel.uk.com
60% Accountant
30% Athlete
20% Academic
-10% Mathematician

Ness Rapley

Accounts Assistant
ness@coel.uk.com
One husband, two daughters and one (naughty but loveable) golden lab.
Keen runner and involved with Cambridge City Ladies and Girls FC for eleven years.
(Mum of player, Treasurer, wife of First Team Manager, tea lady and all-round supporter)

Jane Arbery

Senior Purchase Ledger Clerk
jane@coel.uk.com
Over the past couple of years her sister has knitted her lots of woolly hats
to put on her woolly head, when venturing out on a countryside walk.
These are ‘some’ of those hats.

Edwina Dickson

HR, IT, Document and Data Protection Administrator
edwina.dickson@coel.uk.com
Lover of mountains, especially those dusted with the white stuff.
More accomplished at après ski than snowboarding.
Keen baker - just needs an occasion to bake for otherwise she’s at risk of eating it all herself.

John Jeive

Project Manager
John@coel.uk.com
Multi-talented fit-out wizard with the skills to pay the bills.
Top shelf Diamond Geezer!

Darey Horn

Project Manager
darey@coel.uk.com
Straight talking South African with a love of Rugby, Cricket and scale model making.
If you don’t have your RAMS you’re not coming in...!

Daniel Luyt

Project Manager
Daniel.Luyt@coel.uk.com
Work hard play hard
Love being outdoors in the elements
South African loving life in UK

Wayne Goddard

Decorating Manager
wayne@coel.uk.com
Passionate sports fan who’s opinions are his own.
Enjoys life to the full and doesn’t take things too seriously.
Kids and wife are his world.
Works hard, Plays hard.

Ollie Lewis

Sales Manager
Ollie.Lewis@coel.uk.com
An avid traveller who enjoys exploring new places and meeting new people.
Has a passion for muddy Rugby pitches, powder skiing and big guitar riffs.

Lizzie Duckworth

PR & Communications
lizzie@coel.uk.com
Helping spread the word about the great services COEL offer.
In her spare time Lizzie helps host training days in LEGO®-Based Therapy.
Her motto for both jobs ... "Keep Building"

Paul Mitchell

Site Manager
paul.m@coel.uk.com
Big family man who’s passionate about his work
Enjoys long walks with the family, house renovations and the 19th hole.

Adam Brown

Maintenance Manager
adam@coel.uk.com
Young at heart Yorkshire man who still thinks he can play rugby.
Time, now better spent at work than on the park.

Kirsty Penfold

Maintenance Administrator
kirsty.penfold@coel.uk.com
Enjoys her work as much as she does hockey.
Would like to score as many goals at hockey as she does at work…
Time not travelling is spent socialising.

Anna Smith

Invoicing & Administration Assistant
anna.smith@coel.uk.com
Happy go lucky kinda girl.
Animal lover (they don’t answer back)
Loves her family, friends and food.

Yvonne Mitchell

PA to the Directors
yvonne@coel.uk.com
Staying fit and focused through hiking.
And enjoying time with her grandson.

Diane King

Office Manager
diane@coel.uk.com
Experienced administrator who loves to shop…
Extensive shoe collection where the heels are as high her standards.
A lover of dancing, Thai food & looking forward to the next City break.

Toby Geering

Special Projects Manager
toby.geering@coel.uk.com
Enjoys family life chasing around after his 3 teenage children.
Originating from a farming environment, loves nature and the great outdoors, including horse riding.
Chairman of a local badminton club and holder of a Private Pilot’s Licence, enjoying the sense of freedom flying brings.

Dave Bennett

Site Manager - Special Projects
dave@coel.uk.com
A workaholic and prolific father.
Loves his family and any opportunity to watch the Red Arrows.

Kevin Claypole

Managing Director - CMS
kevin@cmscambridge.co.uk
Enjoys spending time with his wife, two boys, family and friends.
Early bird who is generally found wearing Lycra (runs & cycles A LOT).
Not so keen on swimming but in training for a Triathlon.

Ashley Hovells

Project Manager – CMS
ashley@cmscambridge.co.uk
Avid football player and golfer… when time permits.
Life-long Man United fan.
Family man and begrudging dog walker.

Kurtis Nobbs

Site & Warehouse Manager – CMS
kurtis@cmscambridge.co.uk
Always on the go.
Big football fan, loves a six aside match every week for fun.
But it’s the winning that counts!

Justin May

Account Manager – CMS
justin@cmscambridge.co.uk
Car Mad with a love for Vodka, Pizza and Chocolate.
All round health freak!

Isabella Fernandez

Office Manager – CMS
Isabella.Fernandez@cmscambridge.co.uk
Love for design, fashion, interiors as well as travelling.
Especially if it involves going back to my roots of tapas and sangria!
By using this page you agree to our Cookies Policy